The Australian Polis

As someone with an interest in Australian politics I have long been interested in a site that provided more information than opinion when it came to discussing “policies”. I believe that it is next to impossible to remove all opinion when it comes to delivering information, there is always an element of personal bias. I think that people generally hold an opinion and than seek the facts to confirm that their opinion is right afterwards. Which is just a human thing to do, I do the same thing. We all probably have blindspots. So with that in mind, I will try to present information on the policies of particular political parties so people can make up their own minds. I would like to think that my own reason for starting this blog is not to try to make people think the way I do but give them some information so they can make up their own opinion. At the very least if our political debate is a bit more informed that certainly can’t hurt and might even help. Who knows!

Leave a Reply

